Georgia Firefighter Standards & Training Council
1000 Indian Springs Drive
Forsyth, Georgia 31029


Office Hours - 8:00 am - 5:00pm Mon-Fri (excluding State holidays)

Office Phone - (478) 993-4521



Admin Staff


Randy Toms - Executive Director

rtoms@gfstconline.org



Britt Brinson - Compliance and Evaluation Manager

bbrinson@gfstconline.org
Areas: Airport Firefighter Certification, Firefighter Compliance, Fire Department Compliance, Program Validation Cell: 229-942-3294


Ramel Spruill - Compliance and Evaluation Manager

rspruill@gfstconline.org
Areas: Fire Department Compliance, Firefighter Compliance Cell: 478.993.6443


Wayne Feller - Compliance and Evaluation Manager: Southeast Region

wfeller@gfstconline.org
Areas: Fire Department Compliance, Firefighter Compliance Cell: 912-253-5751


David Trussell - Compliance and Evaluation Manager: Southwest Region

dtrussell@gfstconline.org
Areas: Fire Department Compliance, Firefighter Compliance Cell: 478-952-2017



Whitman Stanford - Administrative Manager

whitman@gfstconline.org
Areas: Office Management, Grant Administration, State Certifications, Records Management


Roxanne Burns - Licensing Technician

roxanne@gfstconline.org
Areas: State Certifications, Records Management, Testing


Bryan Allen - Compliance and Evaluation Manager: Northeast Region

ballen@gfstconline.org
Areas: Fire Department Compliance, Firefighter Compliance Cell: 678-858-0090


Christina Tipton - Compliance and Evaluation Manager: Northwest Region

ctipton@gfstconline.org
Areas: Fire Department Compliance, Firefighter Compliance Cell: 762.219.1233



Council Members


Tony Pritchett - Council Chair; State Fire Marshal’s Office

tpritchett@oci.ga.gov
PO Box 202 Ellijay GA 30540 404.655.2189

Randy Camp - Chief, Catoosa County Fire Dept

divecon900@aol.com
5282 Evitt St Ringgold, GA 30736 706.935.2001

Lanier Swafford - White County Fire Services

lanier.swafford@gmail.com
2916 Highway 136 West Dawsonville, GA 30534 678.776.4436

Doug Duncan - Chairman, Columbia County Commission

dduncan@columbiacountyga.gov
630 Ronald Reagan Dr, Bldg. B Evans, GA 30809 706-868-3379

Robby Horton - City Manager, City of St. Marys

rhorton@stmarysga.gov
418 Osborne Street St. Marys, GA 31558 O: 912.510.4043 / c: 912.464.9517


Craig Landolt - State Fire Marshal

clandolt@oci.ga.gov
Two Martin Luther King Jr. Drive SE Atlanta, Georgia 30334 470-270-6499

Tim Stowers - Council Vice-Chair, Training Chief, Alpharetta Fire and Emergency Services

tstowers@alpharetta.ga.us
2565 Old Milton Pkwy Alpharetta, GA 30009 770.668.6764

J.W. Thaxton - Training Captain, Athens-Clarke County Fire & Emergency Services

j.w.thaxton@accgov.com
700 College Ave. Athens, Georgia 30601 Office: 706.613.3390

Landry Merkison - Chief Resilience Officer Director, Fire and Emergency Services Clayton County Fire & Emergency Servi

landry.merkison@gmail.com
7810 Highway 85 Riverdale, GA 3027 770.473.7833 678.614.5941 ccfes.org

Laura Beth Tucker - Council Member, City of Camilla

laurabeth.tucker@cityofcamilla.com
PO Box 328, Camilla, GA 31730


Chad Black - Habersham County Emergency Services, Director; Georgia Emergency Medical Services Association, Chair

cblack@habershamga.com
P.O. Box 1555 Clarkesville, GA. 30523 o: 706.839.0428 / c: 770.530.4365 / f:706- 754-5378